What causes PPD?

A friend recently posted this article on Facebook and I read it and thought it was pretty good. What are your thoughts? I had PPD after my first child and was on Zoloft for about 9 months. While I do agree that a reality-check can cause depression I also think that hormones play a bigger part. But nonetheless, this post is a good read so I’m sharing it. 

 

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/christandpopculture/2013/01/put-down-your-birth-plan-how-idealizing-motherhood-is-causing-post-partum-depression/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

